A Week In Recount #2

Hello, there.

Here’s my second week in recount. I’ve been giving some thought about this series, and this is what I come up with. From now on I will only write about some days in a week when I thought there’s something important or worth telling happened that day. I just thought that other than not interesting, there are some days when what I do is sort of nobody’s business. So, here comes the recount of important events.

I personally think that this week I was kind of more productive than last week because I learned to make something even though it was still unfinished. FYI, I’m currently on holiday until September 5th. In case you’re wondering why I don’t go to campus.

So, on Tuesday June 25th I called a sewing machine technician (is that the right word for people who fix broken sewing machine? I don’t know what they’re called in English :p) to come and check on my machine that was kind of stuck and see what he can do about my mom’s old sewing machine. He was supposed to come in the morning but ended up coming after noon and finished fixing the machine around 5.30 pm. I was so excited that I made a bow belt right away! I’ve been wanting to try making this bow belt for some time now, and really it was quite easy! Every beginner sewer/sewist out there should try and make one for themselves! This bow belt tutorial is from Tilly’s sewing blog. If you don’t know, Tilly is one of the contestant in Great British Sewing Bee. She’s a talented young female and she’s an amazing sewist even though she had just started sewing around 2-3 years ago (if I’m not mistaken).

Here’s my bow belt. And yes that’s a laptop underneath -_- 

On Saturday I went to Cikini Craft Day! You can read my post about it here.

On Sunday, my mom and I made an attempt to make a daster (a kind of home/sleeping dress) for my grandma. But since we used my mom’s size and we really were just testing my nonexistent pattern making skill, it turns out to be only slightly bigger than my size. It’s still unfinished now so I can’t put pictures. I’m still figuring out how to sew the armhole -_- so hopefully I will try and finish it in the next few days.

That’s all! As always, hope you enjoyed reading it, I hope you all have a nice week ahead!

Leave a Reply

