Favorite Sewing Blog #1

I like beauty, but that’s not all the layers in me. I also love craft. Especially sewing and crochet. I’m not in anyway expert on that field, so I found myself looking for tutorials from sewing blogs all the time. There are lots and lots of sewing blogs available on the internet. Not each and every one of them is good, but when they do, they’s very very helpful for beginner sewist like me.

So I thought I would share with you some of my favorite sewing blog!

Here’s one of my favorite sewing blog :
picture screen-captured from Tilly’s website. Everything in it belongs to her. Click to visit her site!
It’s Tilly from tillyandthebuttons.com
I first found her when I was looking for sewing tutorial. As you can see from the screen capture above, Tilly has a section in her blog named “Learn To Sew”. Believe me, that section is really really helpful. She insert clear pictures in her tutorials which is very important because it can be difficult, frustrating even when you’re trying to imagine a written sewing instruction without picture! Aside from the very helpful tutorial, I also adore her website layout. It’s very… simple. 
Tilly here was a contestant in a TV show sewing competition called “The Great British Sewing Bee”. She has not spent a very long time in the sewing world, but she sure is very passionate about sewing! 
I don’t know what else to say about this amazing sewing blog, so just head over there and look around her website! 
See you later!
Leave a Reply

