Nuxe Rêve de Miel Lip Balm Hunt

I have to admit that I’m addicted to lip balm. I don’t have overly chapped lips but I’m obsessed with having a smooth nourished lips. And since I seemed to have developed allergic reaction to my past HG lip balm which is Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm, I am on the hunt of a new HG lip balm. I initially wanted to get Korres Lip Butter, but then…. I discover Estée from Essiebutton (yes, yes I admit I am her fan) raving about this Nuxe Rêve de Miel Lip Balm. Me being myself, I got interested right away and started to look up for reviews.

Nuxe Rêve de Miel Lip Balm (image from feelunique.com)

I’m really intrigued by the consistency of this particular lip balm. Estée and other reviewers said that this lip balm has kind of gritty consistency (thick and sort of sugary if that makes sense) and although matte, isn’t very suitable to put under lipstick. Estée and most of other reviewers also agree that this lip balm is very nourishing and will stay put on your lips throughout the night (they recommend using this before bed).

The only problem with this lip balm is that it contains beeswax. I’m afraid that this is the ingredients that I’m allergic of in the Burt’s Bees Lip Balm. I’ve looked online for people that have similar allergic reaction and some says that it might be the propolis that get mixed up in the Beeswax that caused allergic reaction whereas the beeswax itself very rarely cause allergy.

After knowing this, I’m kind of hesitant but still really interested to try this lip balm, so I contacted Luxola.com (the only store I know that carries the brand Nuxe) and asked about the availability of this lip balm (they didn’t have it in stock on the website). Their customer service was very helpful and willing to order it for me. I asked about the price and was quite shocked that it’s retailed for 32 SGD (It’s only £9.50 in the UK!). I told them that I think I’ll have to pass on this lip balm for now because it’s way too expesive for me, and they said it’s okay and I could definitely contacted them anytime if I ever want to buy it some other time! That’s what I call excellent customer sevice!

So.. even though it’s nice to know that Luxola have a very nice customer service, I’m pretty sad that still haven’t got my hands on this lip balm 😦

I do know that it’s available on Amazon.com, but I’m not sure about the shipping (usually very expensive to Indonesia) and I don’t have any paypal account so.. What do you think? Should I just get the Korres Lip Butter or should I keep trying to get this Nuxe Rêve de Miel? Let me know in the comment below, and have a good day!

Leave a Reply

