REVIEW| Covergirl Jumbo Gloss Balm in Coral Twist

Well, hello there! It’s been over a month since my last post and I don’t have any excuses other than being my lazy self. Haha :p

I was gonna post a birthday wishlist but then I could not make up my mind of what I actually want to get for my birthday. So instead I’m gonna post a review slash swatch of the Covergirl Jumbo Gloss Balm in Coral Twist.

I haven’t made a lot of review (despite the fact that I keep buying new makeup this past few months) mostly because I don’t have a decent camera to capture a good quality image and close to real life swatches. So, when my class had a seminar last week, I was forced to find the camera because I actually need it. And when I still have it around, I thought this is the right time to do review and swatch! Here goes the review & swatch :

Covergirl Jumbo Gloss Balm in Coral Twist
(Photo taken under artificial lighting at night and adjusted to get the closest to real life color)

Covergirl Jumbo Gloss Balm is one of the drugtsore version of lip crayons that’s been circulating in the market for quite a while. I bought this a while back (maybe around July-August?) and it was summer so I went for the bright coral. This is marketed as gloss balm, so it is supposed to give a moisturising feeling with glossy effect. And I have to say that it’s right! I have no problem putting it on a slightly dry lips because it doesn’t accentuate the dryness of the lips and after sometime I feel like it actually moisturises my slightly dry lips! I can also say that it has the right amount of glossiness without the stickiness of a lip gloss.

The color is spot on bright coral on my lips. I think it suits me kind of well (doesn’t wash me out or look weird) but I do have a little problem with the color. I find that this particular color doesn’t spread as even as I would like. It can be kind of concentrated on a spot and sheerer on other place (it’s kind of hard to explain) but this can easily be solved with rubbing your lips together.

Staying power is average, around 3-4 hours with minor eating or drinking. As a balm I have expected it to transfer easily, and it does.

Overall I like this better than Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain because this actually feels moisturising on the lips. I would like to get some other color but sadly this isn’t available in Indonesia so I think I should be content with this color for now.

So, what is your favorite Lip Crayon? What do you think about the Covergirl Jumbo Gloss Balm? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

