Lusting Over The Beautiful Tarte Amazonian Butter Lipsticks

I was just  browsing through my Bloglovin feed when I stumbled upon a post by Alix from I COVET THEE. It was about the launch of Tarte in UK. My eyes instantly wandered on the beautiful picture of a familiar Tarte products. Only, instead of the usual Glamazon Lipsticks, there were this incredibly cute lipstick! I have no idea what lipstick that was and when I scroll down to another post, this time by Anna from Vivianna Does Makeup I got my answers. Turns out it was the Amazonian Butter Lipsticks.

1777 1778 1780

 

Pictures from Tarte.com

How. Beautiful.

I searched the review of these lipsticks right away. Sadly Temptalia rated it C+. And then I found out that the packaging is cardboard. Although this is expected, I kind of worried the beautiful packaging will be easily worn out? The price is is decent though. US$ 16 for 0.1 oz (slightly more than standard MAC lipsticks) or around Rp 240.000,00.

 

Do you think I should get at least one of it? Have any of you tried these lipsticks? Are they as good as the packaging looks? Do tell me in the comment section down below!

 

 
Google+

Leave a Reply

