Sephora Has Landed in Indonesia!

Sephora Indonesia

Picture from Sephora Indonesia Facebook Page

A very exciting news to all Indonesian beauty junkies out there! Sephora has finally landed in Indonesia on July 12th 2014! I wrote a while back that Sephora is on its way here. A few weeks before the opening, I was mentioned in my twitter by a new account named @SephoraID. I was quite surprised because ever since I heard Sephora is coming to Indonesia, I’ve been searching high and low for the official twitter account but never managed to find it. The mention was regarding my questions of when exactly Sephora will open in Indonesia. On that mention, the team simply said that it’s coming “soon” and to follow the account for more information. And so I followed. They’ve been kind of annoying and secretive about the opening date (I guess it’s the policy) until the countdown around 10 days before the Soft Opening at Plaza Indonesia.

They were giving away free gifts for the first hundred person to come to both store openings (Plaza Indonesia and Kota Kasablanka) and another hundred for first 100 customer to spend more than IDR 750k in store. I, sadly cannot make it to both openings but managed to come to the store at Plaza Indonesia the day after the opening (July 13th). I have to say, the store isn’t quite exciting yet. For now, it’s lacking a lot of brands that are available in both Sephora Malaysia and Sephora Singapore (Sephora SEA). I do hope this is due to the newness of the store and more brands will soon be available.

Here are a list of the brands available on my visit on July 13th :

  • Sephora Brands (Including their amazing Pro Brushes)
  • Benefit Cosmetics
  • Philosophy
  • Clarins
  • Guerlain
  • Lancôme
  • Glamglow
  • Too Faced
  • Bourjois
  • Living Proof
  • Oscar Blandi (I think?)
  • Tweezerman
  • Crabtree & Evelyn
  • Anna Sui
  • H2O
  • Other brands I didn’t quite remember (mostly perfume)

And here are the list of brands I hope will come very very soon :

  • Tarte
  • Laura Mercier
  • First Aid Beauty
  • Soap and Glory
  • Boscia
  • Caudalie
  • Fresh
  • Nails Inc.
  • Stila

Some brands I mentioned above have been frequently asked by other beauty junkies to Sephora Indonesia’s social media accounts, but the answers are never quite straightforward and so repetitive that it’s annoying. I try to be positive and see through their perspective and it might be because mostly it’s still a secret when a certain brand will be available, or they can not promise or have not had an exact date of the new brand launch yet.

Have you come to the newly opened Sephora Indonesia stores? How was the experience? Tell me in the comment below!

Handy links : Sephora Indonesia Facebook Page | Twitter | Instagram

Leave a Reply

