REVIEW // Nuxe Reve de Miel Lip Balm

Nuxe Reve de Miel Lip Balm

Nuxe Reve de Miel Lip Balm

As you all might have known, this lip balm have been very hyped up in the last year or so. Being a lip balm addict, of course I’m very much interested and would really like to try it for myself and see what the hype is all about. Some bloggers had said it healed even the worst chapped lips, while some other claims it’s very good for under lipstick — think of it like a lip primer– especially matte lipstick because although this is a lip balm, this is a matte lip balm. Interesting, huh? I’ve been trying to get my hands on this lip balm, but the easiest way to get it costs too much, making it very expensive because of tax and shipping fee and all that (check out my post about the hunt here). So I had to put my curiosity on hold. I finally got this beautiful jar of lip balm thanks to my friend JJ who went to France for a choir competition and was kind enough to spare some of his time to go to a French Pharmacy and pick this up for me.

I got this back in June, so I think I’ve used it long enough to be able to give a proper review of the product. First impression was that this lip balm is thick, and like I’ve read in numerous beauty blogs, it’s kind of gritty in texture. I was a little worried about the scent, as more often that not I found citrus scent can be overwhelming and reminds me of car perfume. But I’m pleased to find that it has a very nice, very light citrus scent that goes away after a few minutes. As for how this much raved lip balm perform to actually moisturize the lips, I can’t be fully agree with all the rave reviews. I find that when I use it, even if not regularly, I don’t suffer with dry, cracked lips. But, I also don’t find my lips to be as soft as I wanted it to be. However, it really does a very good job as a lip primer. Because this lip balm is fairly matte, it doesn’t interfere much with the texture of the lipstick, and instead give a very nice grip for the lipstick so it doesn’t slide off as easily, adding just a little bit of wear time. All in all, I really enjoy this lip balm for its’ priming properties as not a lot of lip balm can do this.

Have you tried Nuxe Reve de Miel Lip Balm? Do you think it’s woth the hype?

Safira

Leave a Reply

