The Repurchase Duo

DSC_0246

I believe every once in a while, you’ll find yourself in a position where one of your staple product is running out and you know you’ll need to pick something up soon. This scenario will usually go down two different ways. One, you decide you want to try something new, be it due to curiosity reasons or simply because the last product just didn’t deliver your expectations. Or, you find yourself running to the nearest store to pick up exactly the same product because you just like it that much.

When you’re a beauty junkie, you’ll probably find yourself on the first scenario more often than not, which is exactly my case. Let’s just say my moisturizer is running low, first thing I do will be to look up a review for a nice moisturizer and add it to the list of things I will buy the next time I go out. But yesterday, as I was strolling down the bath/body/beauty section of my local supermarket, I find myself reaching for Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence Water Base SPF 50+ PA+++, the same sunscreen that I’ve been using these past few months. The same thing happened last month when I ran out of my face cleanser, The Body Shop Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash and I picked up the same cleanser the next day.

The reason had to be because I just like both of these products that much. I won’t say much about The Body Shop Cool & Creamy Wash because I had done a full review of it here. But to sum it up, it’s a very nice, refreshing cream cleanser for my normal-to-dry skin. The sunscreen, Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence Water Base SPF 50+ PA+++, is a Japanese drugstore skincare product. Biore has been around in Indonesia for quite a while, widely known for their body washes. But unlike the body wash that had been produced locally, this particular sunscreen is still produced in Japan and imported here to Indonesia. That’s why the packaging has Japanese words written all over it. I have to say this is a very nice sunscreen. Very light texture, absorbs quickly, doesn’t leave any sticky residue, and most importantly, very reasonably priced. I bought it for a little under IDR 100.000,00 and it lasts me a good two to three months of daily use. And if you live in Indonesia, especially Jabodetabek, it’s pretty easy to find too. You can find it in drugstores like Guardian or Watsons, or supermarkets like FoodHall/Hero, Farmer’s Market, Carrefour, and Ranch Market. The price may differ a little from place to place, so make sure to check for the best price.

So, these are the two things I repurchased recently. I don’t know whether or not I will be repurchasing them again, but for now I’m content with what I’ve got! Do you have any skincare or make up product that you keep repurchasing? Do share in the comments below! I’m always open to trying new products!

2 thoughts on “The Repurchase Duo

  1. Halo sis, tanya dong kamu beli Biore Aqua Rich nya di drugstore/supermarket mana ya? Aku juga suka banget sunblock itu tapi lately susah banget dicari, udah coba di beberapa Guardian/Watsons/etc ngga ketemu T__T
    Thanks 🙂

    • Hi Nina, aku beli Biore Aqua rich di Hero supermarket, tapi aku juga sering liat di Guardian, Watsons, atau supermarket2 besar lain spt Farmers Market, Foodhall, Ranch Market.. Semoga membantu yaa.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

