5 Products Face ft. LORAC PRO Pallete

5 Product Face

 

I know I had just posted my wishlist a few days ago but I’ve got the LORAC PRO Pallete! Thank you very much to my dear sister and mother who have kindly bought it for my (early) birthday present! It’s actually meant to be given on my birthday, but when the package arrived I was home alone so I was the only one to accept it.. So, yeah! It’s early but I’m very happy nonetheless.

So we (my family and I) had a family gathering on Sunday and I decided it was the perfect time to try my new pallete. Pictured above are the products I used on my face. For the base I went for the Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation SPF 15 in Beige, a perfect light to medium coverage with natural finish. To be honest it’s the only base of choice I currently own, because my old Revlon Colorstay Whipped has gone weird. I decided to not powder my face to keep it looking fresh and I know the gathering won’t be for too long and it’s indoor anyway so no need to worry about shiny face. To give some color to my face I wore the Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush in Exposed, a very nice neutral, slightly plummy colored blush that kind of sculpt the face giving it a hint of definition. For the eyes, of course I couldn’t wait to try the LORAC PRO Pallete. I keep it neutral as it was a day time look, patting the shade ‘Pewter‘, a very pretty shimmery plum shade on the lid and blending a bit of ‘Taupe‘ on the crease to give depth to the look. Then I went ahead and gave my lashes a generous coat of Maybelline the Falsies Waterproof Mascara. To finish the look I applied MAC Plumful to the lips, following the plum on both the eyes and the cheeks.

I have to say I’m really pleased with the result and the whole process didn’t take more than 10 minutes! So far I’m loving the LORAC PRO Pallete, I think it really is a gorgeous pallete with high quality shadows. I will try to wear it more and a review will hopefully come out soon!

Leave a Reply

