Review // Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Exposed

Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush Exposed

Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush Exposed

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush is another product that have been so highly raved amongst the beauty community. I was never too interested in it because although the shades are gorgeous, Tarte isn’t readily available in Indonesia. I wasn’t even planning on buying this blush, really. It all started from my obsession with NARS Douceur after watching this video of the gorgeous Suzie from HelloOctober, but then again NARS isn’t readily available in Indonesia. Looking up some swatches online I see that people have been comparing NARS Douceur with Tarte Exposed and MAC Blushbaby. I have to say those three look kind of different when swatched heavily, but I think it will look more or less the same on the cheeks. Between those three, the only available brand in Indonesia is MAC, so I was ready to settle with MAC Blushbaby when suddenly I spotted Tarte Exposed stocked on preorderbymimo. And it was only IDR 310.000,00. Which is a very good deal considering the high exchange rate for dollar and shipping fee from US to Indonesia. So I grabbed it and now it’s mine. And I can’t say I have any regrets.

Onto the review, as the name suggests, Tarte claimed that this range of blushes are a fade proof and can last up to 12-Hour. Which is quite a bold claim. I didn’t really have the chance to actually test it for 12 hours, but I can safely say it stays on for quite a while. I once wore it from morning until afternoon and although it does fade, I can still see the color. The color itself is a brown-ish pink with a touch of plum. From the swatch you can see that on my medium skin it doesn’t really show up, but that’s what I’m after! It just looks so natural. The kind of blush that can be worn with just about any looks. I can imagine it looks gorgeous with either bold smoky eyes or bold lips. The texture of the blush is quite hard to the touch, but it isn’t powdery by any means. When I swipe my finger across the surface it just glides on with no fall out. I usually apply this blush using a Real Techniques Multi Task Brush which in my opinion is the perfect companion. The brush picks up just enough product and distributes it evenly on the cheeks giving it a blended natural flush. So far I’m loving it and I’ve been using it every time I wear make up. As for NARS Doceur.. I haven’t given up. The search continues…

2 thoughts on “Review // Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Exposed

Leave a Reply

